Breaking her down.

My sister is one of the strongest people I know, but after today she is stronger yet. These people can’t see how worn down you’ve made her, how brittle she is. My sister is in a down ward spiral, hating everything and everyone in her path. As her sister, I see more than I’d like to admit. Because of you guys I have seen her dark days comeback.
I don’t want to loose her again, my sister. If I loose her, the monster comes back, and that monster is a cold, heartless, unsympathetic being. One that would stomp on you in a heart beat. One that would blow frost like air to freeze the blood in your veins and gently tap your shoulder so you tetter-todder and eventually fall and shatter into a million bits and pieces.
So hopefully things in her social and work life, will un-knot themselves. I don’t know what I would do if she falls again. Things would be really bad for our family. I hope I can stay strong enough to help her through this. I know that she helped me dearly, when I fell. I’m here for you sis, even though I may not be able to say all of this out loud, it’s out here in cyber-space, where anyone can find it.
Maybe when we all grow grey hairs, I will show you all of my notes, poems, riddles, paragraphs, doodles… ETC.
Forever and always
Thoughtful and spoken
~Vickey~

About breesstory

I just want to tell my story about Bree. and here is how I'm gonna do it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

